

**Neighbors in service to southwest Travis County** 

P.O. Box 90906, Austin, Texas 78709-0906

www.ohan.org

# Oak Hill Association of Neighborhoods

Minutes and Attendance of the Regular Monthly Member Meeting
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Austin Community College, 10<sup>th</sup> Floor
Austin, Texas

**X** = The following members were present:

Member Neighborhoods Attending with an X						
	Appaloosa Run Civic Association - Kathy Pounds	Х	Meridian - <b>Rich DePalma</b> / Matt Moore			
X	Aviara - Robert Tobiansky / Allen Michalski		New Villages of Western Oaks - ?			
	Barker Ranch - Gary Gemar / Homero Cabella	X	Oak Acres NA – Robert Wiley / Paula Cox			
	Circle C Ranch - Claudia Corum /Karen Hibpshman		Oak Park Subdivision Assoc. – Ralph Weston /			
Х	Circleville NA – Cheryl Grossman / Alan Watts		Regents Hills NA – Sebastian Sadler / E. Kalbacher			
X	Covered Bridge POA – Amanda Lavin / Mike Conner	X	Scenic Brook West – <b>Betsy Boyt</b> / Tony Catania			
	Deer Park – Sheree Scudder / Mary Eichner		Sendera HOA – Eric Steen / David Williams			
	Escondera - David Rhoads /		Shady Hollow– Vikki Goodwin / Darin Laracuenta			
	Estates of Loma Vista – Dick Armitage / Robbie Bennett	X	South Windmill Run – Tom Thayer / C. Cespedes			
Х	Estates of Shadow Ridge - Rebeca White / Heljmuth Vedder	X	Travis Country HOA – <b>Leigh Ziegler</b> / C. Wilcox			
	Gardens at Covered Bridge – Diane Goodloe / M. Lindgren		Valley View NA - Mary Davis / Smoky Holland			
	GK Beckett Estates – Laura Faulk / James Hogan		Villages of Shady Hollow HOA - Lori DeMarco			
	Granada Hills & Estates – Rick Perkins / David Richardson		Village of Western Oaks -			
	Heights of Loma Vista – Wendell Mills / Lila Oshatz	X	Westcreek NA – Jim Beckett / Karen Sperry			
X	Hill Country Estates HOA – David Vandlinder / R. Kleeman	X	Western Oaks POA – Glenn Ross / Denise Pierce			
	Lantana Southwest HOA – Aaron Saenz/Tanja Helms		Westview Estates – Kevin Good /			
X	Legend Oaks – Dan Page		Woods of Legend Oaks HOA - Katie Desikan /			
X	Legend Oaks 2 – <b>Darryl Pruett</b> / Nikki Tate	X	Wyldwood-Kelywood NA – Tom Bryan / David Burnett			
X	Lewis Mountain - Aan Coleman / Maryann Bowling	X	Board Member At-Large - <b>Jim Schissler</b>			
	Maple Run / Wheeler Creek / Woodstone Village NA - Pam Rogers / Sharron Hargis					
2 0		19				
	* Quorum formula = 26 x 25% + 1 = 8 minimum attendance		* <b>Bold</b> = OHAN Board Member			

26 Paid, 17 attending

**Guests**: Pat Boyt, David Holmes, Steve Drenner, Dwayne Shuppa, Tammie Lanier, Bob Allen, Leon Shadowen, Nick Brown, Barbara Roeling, Bob Tucek, Ellen Troxclair

# Minutes of the OHAN Meeting

February 10, 2016

## I. Call to Order.

Meeting was called to order by President Darryl Pruett at 7:12 pm. Secretary Robert Tobiansky recorded the minutes.

### II. Presentations:

- a) Brandywine of Garza Tract Development: Steve Drenner, Attorney. H. Leon Shadowen, Brandywine Realty Trust. Robert Allen, President Cunningham/Allen, Dwayne Shoppa, Bury, Inc.
- b) Yasmin Wagner from AISD: Land purchase for High School south of the river
- c) Councilperson Ellen Troxclair: Approval of new sidewalks, 1<sup>st</sup> year in office challenges and accomplishments.

## III. Roll Call / Establishment of a Quorum.

At roll call, 17 member neighborhoods were represented out of a possible 26 paid members; so at bylaw quorum rule of 25% + 1, a quorum was present.

# IV. Approval of Minutes.

January 13, 2016 meeting minutes were approved.

## V. Treasurer Report:

Treasurer Alan Watts reported that the bank account balance was \$2,460.35.

## VI. New Business

- 1. OHAN Secretary, Robert Tobiansky requested that members at this meeting update their contact information.
- 2. He mentioned that some of the goals for OHAN this year is to request topics and speakers of interest from our members, craft informative meetings and engage Oak Hill communities

#### VII. Old Business

None

## VIII. Adjourn

President Pruett adjourned the meeting at 8:38 pm.

Respectfully s	submitted,		
Ro	best		
Robert A Tobis February 10,	ansky, Secretary 2016		
Approved:			. 2016
	Darryl Pruett, President	 Date	, 2010