I. Call to Order:

Meeting was called to order by President Darryl Pruett at 7:06 pm. Secretary Robert Tobiansky recorded the minutes.

II. Introduction of the Board, attending Members and Guests – Introduction of Guests only

III. Introduction of Speakers:

- a) Member Cheryl Grossman spoke about the *Foundation Communities* and 'Southwest Trails Apartments, Live Oak Trails (on Old Bee Caves Rd). Their programs, progress, updates and community impact. Also sharing information about their community events in the offing and opportunities for local engagement. http://foundcom.org/
- b) Membership candidate nominations were submitted and OHAN Board elections were voted on. Claudia Corum and David Richardson were unanimously elected on to the Board
- c) Alan Watts briefed membership on the new, user-friendly and comprehensive OHAN website. The two 'old' OHAN *Yahoo* websites will be discontinued by January 31st.
- d) Rich DePalma spoke about AISD Austin Schools, maintenance conditions, needs and requests

IV. Roll Call / Establishment of a Quorum:

At roll call, <u>18</u> member neighborhoods were represented out of a possible <u>20</u> paid or eligible members; so at bylaw quorum rule of 25% + 1, a quorum was present.

V. Approval of Minutes:

November 9, 2016 minutes were Approved

VI. Treasurer Report:

Treasurer, Alan Watts reported the most recent bank account balance was \$ 1649.37

VII. Old Business: none

VIII. New Business:

Secretary, Robert discussed information from the TreeFolks (www.treefolks.org/nw), how to get free trees and that he will post it through our new Google sites. Robert also solicited membership about what speakers and what subjects they would like to hear throughout this year.

President, Darryl Pruett and attending membership conveyed a sincere 'thank you' to our outgoing Board members Vice-President Rich DePalma and Betsy Boyd for their abundant work, their outstanding contributions and tireless, considerate service through-out the years.

IX. Misc: none

X. Adiourn

President Pruett adjourned the meeting at 8:22 pm.

Darryl Pruett, President

Respectfully submitted,

Robert A Tobiansky, Secretary

January 16, 2017

Approved:

2017, February 8

Date